The RawSoul – 60 Minutes Of House Vol.1

A brand new project from The Cooks exploring some of the finest Soulful and Deep House releases of the moment with a touch of classics to link up the past and the present.

On this inaugural edition, you’ll hear some classic cuts from Glenn Underground, Masters At Work, Rheji Burrel and Sounds Of Blackness as heavenly remixed by CJ Mackintosh. Joining the dots, a brand new unreleased song by none other than legendary singer Loleatta Holloway. Also in the mix, new music from Ian Friday ft Angela Johnson, Sean McCabe ft Pete Simpson, DJ Spinna, DJ Pope, Jasper Street Co.

Taking things on a deeper territory to end up the mix, new jams from the Vanity Press Records camp courtesy of Ali King and Black Noi$e, also new tracks from Jacy and Deetroit. Turn it up!


1.GU & Cei-Bei – House Music Will Never Die
2.KenLou – Mack Daddy Shoot
3.Loleatta Holloway – Can’t Let You Go
4.DJ Pope – No Man
5.Ian Friday ft Angela Johnson – Castle In The Sky
6.DJ Spinna – Tie It Up
7.Sean McCabe ft Pete Simpson – New World
8.Jasper Street Co. – Wanna Be Happy
9.Sounds Of Blackness – Testify
10.Deetroit – Untitled
11.Ali King – Session 28
12.Metro – Brownstone Express
13.Jacy – Gotta Have It
14.Black Noi$e – Freaknik

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s