Omar feat. Leon Ware – Gave my heart (DJ Jazzy Jeff remix)

Label: Freestyle Records

An excellent track from the latest album by London’s crooner Omar gets the remix treatment from the master, DJ Jazzy Jeff. More to come on June 2, when the complete EP will be released.

Via Freestyle “Omar and Freestyle Records wish to dedicate this release to the music and the memory of Leon Ware – a beautiful soul and incredible groundbreaking soul artist.”

Illa J – Sam Cook

Label: Jakarta Records

Illa J let his singing talent to the forefront on his new project titled “Home”, coming out June 30. For now, you can enjoy this excellent first single produced by LA based Calvin Valentine.

Kramos – 60 Minutes Of Jazz Vol.1

It’s easy to say that jazz music never went anywhere, being the backbone of the sound of so many artists over the years, in different genres and eras. But no one can deny that there’s been a revival in the last couple of years, with labels popping right and left and giving us a constant flow of beautiful releases… Jazz is cool again!

So set back and enjoy this smooth first edition of “60 minutes of Jazz”!


1 Spread eagle hill by Dakhla Brass
2 Perspectives by Christian Scott
3 You’re still the one by Otis Brown III feat. Gretchen Parlato
4 Une dernière fois by The Liquor Store feat. Fabrice Koffi
5 Deimos by Ashley Henry
6 Mr. White by Khruangbin
7 Kyoki by Alfa Mist
8 Lay it back by Butcher Brown
10 Song 1 by Junior Paul Trio
11 The detour by Chip Wickham
12 Dorothy Jeanne by Brandee Younger
13 Villa Maria de Tarde by Azymuth
14 Coolin’ by Cro-Magnon-Gin
15 The mirror by Tennishu

Neue Grafik – Soul Conspiracy

Label: 22a

You already know it’s a sure shot killer when it’s coming from the 22a family and this new EP from Paris’ Neue Grafik is no exception. Expect some soulful electronic music going into broken beat and house territories.

Via 22a ” Routing his influences in a heavy 70s feel, his latest EP ‘Soul Conspiracy’ invites the listener to explore a fusion of live and programmed electronic music”

The JuJu – Exchange

Nico Segal aka Donnie Trumpet put a four piece jazz ensemble together for this new 7 tracks project, and it’s damn good for the ears!

Via Soundcloud “With one foot in Jazz and the other foot in everything else, The JuJu is a musical partnership of childhood friends who came up through Chicago Public School music programs. Nico Segal, Julian & Everett Reid and Lane Beckstrom use The JuJu as a way to build off of their past experiences in order to make a genre-bending style of music that looks to the future while dealing with the problems of the present.”

The NCY Milky Band – Billy & Bess

Label: BMM Records

Very intriguing soulful instrumental project from this French band we just discovered. You can grab the 45 on the Bandcamp page.

“It is difficult to classify these records. At the same time deep and second degree, jazz & funky, may be that the calling “rare french groove” is the most appropriate.”

Ol’ Burger Beats – Mind Games

Label: Mutual Intentions

The Norwegian beatmaker is back with the usual dark and jazzy vibes we loved on his previous LP “High Rhodes“.

Via Mutual Intentions “With his latest ”Unreleased Instrumentals EP” well received, it’s now time to let the rappers jump on his beats. The feature-list includes underground heavy hitters like Chester Watson, Jeremiah Jae, Quelle Chris, Ivan Ave, Fly Anakin & Koncept Jack$on and KAMI from SAVEMONEY.”

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑