Nautilus – Nautiloid Quest

Label: Agogo Records

DJ Oonops selected the best tracks from the Japanese Trio “Nautilus” previous LP and 45 to create this perfect compilation.

Via Agogo Records “NAUTILUS is a trio centered around drummer Toshiyuki Sasaki, formed in 2014 along with its Bassist Shigeki Umezawa and Keyboardist Daisuke Takeuchi. Their distinctive style, which can be summarized as the modern rare groove, embodies a mixture of jazz, funk, disco, soul and even hip hop.”

Mulatu Astatke – Mulatu Of Ethiopia

Label: Strut Records

An absolute must have in your collection, where you can witness the birth of Ethio Jazz… basically a piece of history!

Via Strut “Strut present the first official reissue of a landmark album in the field of African music…it comes in a limited edition 3LP 6-panel gatefold set featuring the stereo album master, a pre-mix mono master and a selection of out-takes from the sessions, giving the listener rare access to the DNA of the studio process. Also available are standard 1CD and 1LP formats. All formats feature a new interview with Mulatu Astatke and rare photos.”

Kramos – 60 Minutes Of Jazz Vol.1

It’s easy to say that jazz music never went anywhere, being the backbone of the sound of so many artists over the years, in different genres and eras. But no one can deny that there’s been a revival in the last couple of years, with labels popping right and left and giving us a constant flow of beautiful releases… Jazz is cool again!

So set back and enjoy this smooth first edition of “60 minutes of Jazz”!


1 Spread eagle hill by Dakhla Brass
2 Perspectives by Christian Scott
3 You’re still the one by Otis Brown III feat. Gretchen Parlato
4 Une dernière fois by The Liquor Store feat. Fabrice Koffi
5 Deimos by Ashley Henry
6 Mr. White by Khruangbin
7 Kyoki by Alfa Mist
8 Lay it back by Butcher Brown
10 Song 1 by Junior Paul Trio
11 The detour by Chip Wickham
12 Dorothy Jeanne by Brandee Younger
13 Villa Maria de Tarde by Azymuth
14 Coolin’ by Cro-Magnon-Gin
15 The mirror by Tennishu

The JuJu – Exchange

Nico Segal aka Donnie Trumpet put a four piece jazz ensemble together for this new 7 tracks project, and it’s damn good for the ears!

Via Soundcloud “With one foot in Jazz and the other foot in everything else, The JuJu is a musical partnership of childhood friends who came up through Chicago Public School music programs. Nico Segal, Julian & Everett Reid and Lane Beckstrom use The JuJu as a way to build off of their past experiences in order to make a genre-bending style of music that looks to the future while dealing with the problems of the present.”

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑